Learning & Development

  • 2019 Jun 20

    Communicating at Work (University-Wide)

    Repeats every month on the 20 of June until Thu Jun 20 2019 . Also includes Wed Sep 25 2019.
    9:00am to 1:00pm

    Location: 

    Center for Workplace Development, 124 Mt. Auburn Street, Cambridge

    In a workplace culture overly-dependent on voicemail and email, many of us have forgotten key elements of effective, meaningful, verbal communication. This session explores different communication styles and techniques for communicating with those different from your own.

    Cost: $50

    Learn more and register on the Harvard Training Portal. Find class information here

  • 2019 Jun 20

    Career Conversations

    Repeats on the third Thursday of January, February, March, April, May, June, September, October, November until Thu Jun 21 2018 . Also includes Thu Jul 19 2018, Thu Aug 16 2018, Thu Sep 20 2018, Thu Nov 15 2018, Thu Jan 17 2019, Thu Feb 21 2019, Thu Mar 21 2019, Thu Apr 18 2019, Thu May 16 2019, Thu Jun 20 2019, Thu Jul 18 2019, Thu Aug 15 2019, Thu Sep 19 2019.
    2:00pm to 4:00pm

    What can you learn by attending a Career Conversation meeting? These sessions give you the opportunity to meet one-on-one with local HR officers so you can learn more about Harvard’s schools and departments, including key initiatives and work environments, and explore your career interests, expand your professional network and strengthen future applications. You can learn more in this FAQ.

    You must sign...

    Read more about Career Conversations
  • 2019 Jun 24

    New Employee Orientation

    Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Aug 26 2019 except Mon Jan 21 2019, Mon Feb 18 2019, Mon Mar 11 2019, Mon Apr 01 2019, Mon May 27 2019, Mon Jun 10 2019, Sun Jun 30 2019, Mon Jul 22 2019, Mon Aug 12 2019.
    9:00am to 12:30pm

    Location: 

    Center for Workplace Development, 124 Mt. Auburn Street, Cambridge

    Introduction to the structure and culture of Harvard along with benefits, perks and opportunities for new Harvard employees.

    Registration required*

    Click here to learn more.

  • 2019 Jun 25

    Career Roadmaps (2-day course)

    9:00am to 4:00pm

    Location: 

    Center for Workplace Development, 124 Mt. Auburn Street, Cambridge

    Additional day of the course:
    Thursday, June 27 from 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

    Through this comprehensive program, you will build an understanding of the career management process by looking inward, looking outward, and looking forward. This active 2-day class will cover self-assessment of values, interests, skills and reputation; workforce trends and identification of professional networks; and exploration of options and goal setting. A variety of assessment tools, individual reflection, and group discussion will be used.

    Cost: $125

    ...

    Read more about Career Roadmaps (2-day course)
  • 2019 Jun 26

    Processing Reimbursements with Concur

    Repeats every month on the 16 of October, November until Fri Nov 16 2018 . Also includes Tue Dec 11 2018, Thu Jan 24 2019, Tue Feb 12 2019, Thu Mar 07 2019, Wed Apr 10 2019, Wed May 29 2019, Wed Jun 26 2019.
    9:30am to 11:30am

    Location: 

    Center for Workplace Development, 124 Mt. Auburn Street, Cambridge

    This course provides an overview of the Concur system for employees who submit reimbursement requests and delegates who prepare requests for other employees. The course covers how to process an employee’s out-of-pocket business-related expenses as well as charges paid for with a Citi Corporate Card. Other topics include: capturing receipts electronically, itemizing and split-coding expenses, and processing foreign currency reimbursements. Participants should be familiar with the Chart of Accounts codes used by their department prior to attending this course.

    Cost: $0

    ... Read more about Processing Reimbursements with Concur
  • 2019 Jul 01

    New Employee Orientation

    9:00am to 12:30pm

    Location: 

    Center for Workplace Development, 124 Mt. Auburn Street, Cambridge

    Introduction to the structure and culture of Harvard along with benefits, perks and opportunities for new Harvard employees.

    Registration required*

    Click here to learn more.

  • 2019 Jul 08

    New Employee Orientation

    9:00am to 12:30pm

    Location: 

    Center for Workplace Development, 124 Mt. Auburn Street, Cambridge

    Introduction to the structure and culture of Harvard along with benefits, perks and opportunities for new Harvard employees.

    Registration required*

    Click here to learn more.

Pages