Wellbeing

  • 2021 Mar 09

    Ten Percent Happier

    12:00pm to 1:00pm

    Location: 

    Online

    This multi-session course will provide participants with the opportunity to learn about mindfulness and build their own personal practices using a combination of live and app-based supports.

    The course will meet on: 

    Mar 9, 2021 12:00 PM
    Mar 16, 2021 12:00 PM
    Mar 23, 2021 12:00 PM
    Mar 30, 2021 12:00 PM

    The app is 10% Happier, a best-in-class program hosted by Dan Harris, a best-selling author, ABC news personality and self-described “fidgety skeptic,” alongside Joseph Goldstein, one of the most...

    Read more about Ten Percent Happier
  • 2021 Mar 10

    Managing Daily Stress 2.0

    10:00am to 11:00am

    Location: 

    Online

    Everyone experiences stressful days at work, but how we respond to stress makes a significant difference in work performance, the quality of our interactions, and how we feel both physically and mentally. Participants in the introductory “Mindfulness and Stress” course will have learned to recognize the early signs of stress as well as the sources of stress and how regular mindfulness practice can enable them to respond to stressful situations in a calm, clear, and thoughtful manner.   In Mindfulness and Stress 2.0, the instructor will offer insights and refinements around...

    Read more about Managing Daily Stress 2.0
  • 2021 Mar 10

    FLP Speaker Series: Discover the Joy of Eating with Dietitian, Michelle Gallant

    4:00pm to 4:45pm

    Location: 

    Online

    Sign up here to get the Zoom link emailed to you. 

    Eating can feel like either a chore or a bore these days. There are so many conflicting diet messages, mixed up with fancy cooking shows, and constant food marketing. Wouldn't it be great to just relax and enjoy food instead of constantly struggling with it? You can learn to trust yourself around food and feel good about your eating. Join HUHS nutritionist Michelle Gallant for a discussion on a kinder,...

    Read more about FLP Speaker Series: Discover the Joy of Eating with Dietitian, Michelle Gallant
  • 2021 Mar 11

    KGA Webinar - How to Support Those at Risk for Suicide

    12:00pm to 1:00pm

    Location: 

    Online

    Community connectedness has a role to play in reducing the stigma associated with suicide and mental illness – a stigma which inhibits people from discussing their feelings and challenges. This connectedness is especially important during tough times like the COVID-19 pandemic, when individuals are isolated and under extraordinary stress. Break the silence and initiate conversation at an upcoming workshop on suicide prevention and mental health and wellness. You will leave the workshop with the skills and knowledge to better understand the specific challenges facing a variety of groups,...

    Read more about KGA Webinar - How to Support Those at Risk for Suicide
  • 2021 Mar 11

    Home Buying Webinar

    Repeats every month on the 25 of September until Wed Sep 25 2019 . Also includes Wed Oct 23 2019, Wed Nov 13 2019, Wed Nov 20 2019, Wed Dec 04 2019, Wed Jan 15 2020, Wed Jan 22 2020, Wed Feb 12 2020, Wed Mar 11 2020, Wed Mar 25 2020, Wed Apr 29 2020, Wed May 06 2020, Wed May 20 2020, Thu Jun 04 2020, Wed Jun 24 2020, Wed Jul 08 2020, Wed Aug 05 2020, Wed Aug 19 2020, Wed Sep 02 2020, Wed Sep 23 2020, Wed Oct 07 2020, Wed Oct 21 2020, Wed Nov 04 2020, Wed Dec 02 2020, Tue Jan 12 2021, Wed Feb 10 2021, Thu Mar 11 2021, Wed Apr 14 2021, Thu May 06 2021, Wed Jun 02 2021.
    12:00pm to 1:30pm

    Location: 

    Online

    Harvard and affiliated hospital faculty, staff, and retirees are invited to attend a free onliine webinar sponsored by the Harvard Real Estate Program.

    Buying a primary residence Topics include:

    • How much can I really afford to pay and what type of mortgage makes the most sense?
    • What is a Purchase and Sale Agreement?
    • How does the process, from offer to acceptance to closing, work?

    Click ...

    Read more about Home Buying Webinar
  • 2021 Mar 12

    Mindful Parenting 2.0

    10:00am to 11:00am

    Location: 

    Online

    Bringing mindful attention to our skills as parents increases our capacity to form strong bonds with all the members of our family. This is because the practice of mindfulness cultivates the conditions of openness and receptivity in which communication and emotional connection to naturally flourish. In this free workshop, we will learn about becoming more mindful people as well as more mindful parents, able to navigate the inevitable waves of joy and frustration that accompany every parent’s experience with a greater sense of ease. This course will have sessions in different age...

    Read more about Mindful Parenting 2.0
  • 2021 Mar 15

    Mindful Movement: Yoga for the Office

    10:00am to 11:00am

    Location: 

    Online

    As every office worker knows, sitting for long periods can result in stiffness and discomfort. The gentle stretches and postures taught in this program are designed to increase flexibility at the joints – thereby improving one's range of motion – and also aid in relaxing the hips and lower portions of the body to increase one's ability to sit with ease. Because this practice blends movement in the body with the breath, it is an ideal extension of mindfulness practice.

    No previous knowledge of yoga is necessary. This class does not require special clothing or equipment.

    ... Read more about Mindful Movement: Yoga for the Office
  • 2021 Mar 16

    Home Buying Webinar Part One

    Repeats every month on the 13 of October until Tue Oct 13 2020 . Also includes Tue Nov 17 2020, Tue Dec 08 2020, Tue Jan 19 2021, Tue Feb 02 2021, Tue Mar 16 2021, Wed Apr 28 2021, Tue May 18 2021, Tue Jun 15 2021.
    12:00pm to 1:00pm

    Location: 

    Online

    This first of a free two-part webinar will discuss home financing, mortgage products and services. This option covers the same material in our 90 minute webinars. Sponsored by Harvard Real Estate Program.

    Click here to learn more and register. 

    Read more about Home Buying Webinar Part One

Pages