Yes. Anytime that you click the upload profile button in Harvard Careers, you are indicating to the system that your currently saved profile is outdated. Therefore, the new profile (resume, i.e.) will overwrite any current information and fill those fields with information parsed from the profile you are uploading. If you are just looking to attach your resume to the application, do so on the next page where the system asks for attachments. If you overwrite your profile, you will need most likely need to edit the information to ensure it parsed correctly. No previous profiles can be retrieved.