Total Rewards

  • 2021 Mar 11

    Home Buying Webinar

    Repeats every month on the 25 of September until Wed Sep 25 2019 . Also includes Wed Oct 23 2019, Wed Nov 13 2019, Wed Nov 20 2019, Wed Dec 04 2019, Wed Jan 15 2020, Wed Jan 22 2020, Wed Feb 12 2020, Wed Mar 11 2020, Wed Mar 25 2020, Wed Apr 29 2020, Wed May 06 2020, Wed May 20 2020, Thu Jun 04 2020, Wed Jun 24 2020, Wed Jul 08 2020, Wed Aug 05 2020, Wed Aug 19 2020, Wed Sep 02 2020, Wed Sep 23 2020, Wed Oct 07 2020, Wed Oct 21 2020, Wed Nov 04 2020, Wed Dec 02 2020, Tue Jan 12 2021, Wed Feb 10 2021, Thu Mar 11 2021, Wed Apr 14 2021, Thu May 06 2021, Wed Jun 02 2021.
    12:00pm to 1:30pm

    Location: 

    Online

    Harvard and affiliated hospital faculty, staff, and retirees are invited to attend a free onliine webinar sponsored by the Harvard Real Estate Program.

    Buying a primary residence Topics include:

    • How much can I really afford to pay and what type of mortgage makes the most sense?
    • What is a Purchase and Sale Agreement?
    • How does the process, from offer to acceptance to closing, work?

    Click ...

    Read more about Home Buying Webinar
  • 2021 Mar 16

    Home Buying Webinar Part One

    Repeats every month on the 13 of October until Tue Oct 13 2020 . Also includes Tue Nov 17 2020, Tue Dec 08 2020, Tue Jan 19 2021, Tue Feb 02 2021, Tue Mar 16 2021, Wed Apr 28 2021, Tue May 18 2021, Tue Jun 15 2021.
    12:00pm to 1:00pm

    Location: 

    Online

    This first of a free two-part webinar will discuss home financing, mortgage products and services. This option covers the same material in our 90 minute webinars. Sponsored by Harvard Real Estate Program.

    Click here to learn more and register. 

    Read more about Home Buying Webinar Part One
  • 2021 Mar 17

    TIAA-CREF Webinar - Retiring in the New Normal

    3:00pm to 4:00pm

    Location: 

    Online

    We all know how important it is to save for retirement. This presentation brings many of the risks to light so you have a better understanding of what you may be facing and what you can do about it, especially in this new environment. Namely, shifting your strategy from just growing your money to protecting what you’ve saved as it grows. And for those still working, we’ll talk about protecting your income in retirement, by creating a guaranteed income stream to help cover essential expenses and next steps you can take to help protect your retirement future.

    Click...

    Read more about TIAA-CREF Webinar - Retiring in the New Normal
  • 2021 Mar 18

    TIAA-CREF Webinar - Understanding Medicare

    12:00pm to 1:00pm

    Location: 

    Online

    Paying for healthcare in retirement is a critical part of financial planning and it is important to understand how Medicare operates and what choices you have. This webinar will help you understand some aspects of Medicare including eligibility and what plans are available to you. We hope that you will join us for this educational event.

    Click...

    Read more about TIAA-CREF Webinar - Understanding Medicare
  • 2021 Mar 18

    Home Buying Webinar Part Two

    Repeats every month on the 15 of October until Thu Oct 15 2020 . Also includes Thu Nov 19 2020, Thu Dec 10 2020, Thu Jan 21 2021, Wed Feb 03 2021, Thu Mar 18 2021, Thu Apr 29 2021, Thu May 20 2021, Thu Jun 17 2021.
    12:00pm to 1:00pm

    Location: 

    Online

    This second of a free two-part webinar will discuss the home buying process. This will include a 45-minute presentation and allow 15 minutes for questions. This option covers the same material in our 90 minute webinars.

    Click here to learn more and register. 

    Read more about Home Buying Webinar Part Two
  • 2021 Mar 18

    TIAA-CREF Webinar - Home-buying 101: A financial primer for first-time home buyers

    3:00pm to 4:00pm

    Location: 

    Online

    Buying your first home is a big deal and comes with lots of new experiences – and expenses-- along the way. Get expert insights on the key steps and considerations for your home buying journey, including the three phases: preparing to search, finding your home, and getting to closing.   During this webinar, our banking professionals will share actionable information about:

    • Understanding credit
    • Knowing what you can afford
    • Down payment options
    • Finding your home
    • Getting to closing

    ...

    Read more about TIAA-CREF Webinar - Home-buying 101: A financial primer for first-time home buyers
  • 2021 Mar 22

    New Employee Orientation

    Repeats every 2 weeks every Monday until Mon Mar 22 2021 except Mon Dec 28 2020.
    9:30am to 11:00am

    Location: 

    Online

    PLEASE NOTE: In keeping with Harvard’s Coronavirus Guidelines, the University’s New Employee Welcome and Orientation program has changed from being an in-person session to a virtual online session. Please use the links on the right to sign up for an upcoming Orientation session.  A few days before your scheduled session, you will be sent instructions for accessing the online Orientation. If you have already signed up for an upcoming session, no extra steps are required.

    Introduction to the structure...

    Read more about New Employee Orientation
  • 2021 Mar 24

    Home Buying Webinar

    Repeats every month on the 27 of January until Wed Jan 27 2021 . Also includes Wed Mar 24 2021, Wed May 12 2021, Thu Jun 24 2021.
    1:30pm to 3:00pm

    Location: 

    Online

    Harvard and affiliated hospital faculty, staff, and retirees are invited to attend a free onliine webinar.

    Buying a primary residence Topics include:

    • How much can I really afford to pay and what type of mortgage makes the most sense?
    • What is a Purchase and Sale Agreement?
    • How does the process, from offer to acceptance to closing, work?

    Click here to...

    Read more about Home Buying Webinar

Pages