Total Rewards

  • 2019 Sep 23

    New Employee Orientation

    Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Oct 28 2019 except Mon Jan 21 2019, Mon Feb 18 2019, Mon Mar 11 2019, Mon Apr 01 2019, Mon May 27 2019, Mon Jun 10 2019, Sun Jun 30 2019, Mon Jul 22 2019, Mon Aug 12 2019, Mon Sep 02 2019, Mon Sep 16 2019, Mon Oct 14 2019.
    9:00am to 12:30pm

    Location: 

    Center for Workplace Development, 124 Mt. Auburn Street, Cambridge

    Introduction to the structure and culture of Harvard along with benefits, perks and opportunities for new Harvard employees.

    Registration required*

    Click here to learn more.

    Read more about New Employee Orientation
  • 2019 Sep 24

    Steps to Home Ownership: Home Buying Chat

    5:30pm to 6:15pm

    Location: 

    104 Mt Auburn Street, Cambridge, MA 02138

    Gain the confidence necessary to make the best home buying decisions for you and your family. This casual home buying chat is ideal for anyone exploring the home buying process.

    You'll learn:

    • the pros and cons of homeownership
    • tips to prepare your finances
    • strategies to determine what type of home is right for you
    • industry insights to your questions

    Space is limited to allow you one-on-one time with our home financing experts. Open to Harvard community, including affiliated teaching...

    Read more about Steps to Home Ownership: Home Buying Chat
  • 2019 Sep 25

    O&I at Longwood Medical Area

    Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Dec 11 2019 except Wed Jul 17 2019, Wed Jul 31 2019, Wed Aug 07 2019, Wed Aug 21 2019, Wed Sep 04 2019, Wed Sep 18 2019, Wed Oct 02 2019, Wed Oct 09 2019, Wed Oct 23 2019, Wed Nov 13 2019, Wed Nov 27 2019.
    11:00am to 1:30pm

    Location: 

    Harvard School of Dental Medicine, 190 Longwood Avenue (REB entrance)

    M/C and Visa credit card payment onsite!  

    For large orders and orders for trolley passes and Body Mechanics vouchers, please order online in advance by 3pm on Tuesday and request LMA pick up.

    Outings & Innings is an internal Harvard University service for staff, faculty, retirees, students and some other Harvard affiliates that offers a dynamic menu of (1) date-specific event tickets for a wide variety of performing arts (music, dance, theater) and professional sports, (2)...

    Read more about O&I at Longwood Medical Area
  • 2019 Sep 25

    Home Buying Webinar

    Repeats every month on the 25 of September until Wed Sep 25 2019 . Also includes Wed Oct 23 2019, Wed Nov 13 2019, Wed Nov 20 2019, Wed Dec 04 2019, Wed Jan 15 2020, Wed Jan 22 2020, Wed Feb 12 2020, Wed Mar 11 2020, Wed Mar 25 2020, Wed Apr 29 2020, Wed May 06 2020, Wed May 20 2020, Wed Jun 24 2020.
    12:00pm to 1:30pm

    Location: 

    Online

    Harvard and affiliated hospital faculty, staff, and retirees are invited to attend a free onliine webinar.

    Buying a primary residence Topics include:

    • How much can I really afford to pay and what type of mortgage makes the most sense?
    • What is a Purchase and Sale Agreement?
    • How does the process, from offer to acceptance to closing, work?

    Click here to...

    Read more about Home Buying Webinar
  • 2019 Sep 25

    Tapping Into Your Home Equity

    5:30pm to 6:15pm

    Location: 

    Bulfinch Building, Room 118 - Massachusetts General Hospital (MGH), 55 Fruit Street, Boston, MA 02114

    Home Equity:

    • What is it?
    • How much do you have in your home?
    • How can you use it to help your current and future goals?

    Join our home buying experts during this casual chat to learn the ins and outs of home equity. Space is limited.

    Open to Harvard community, including affiliated teaching hospitals.

    Click...

    Read more about Tapping Into Your Home Equity
  • 2019 Oct 01

    Steps to Home Ownership: Home Buying Chat

    5:30pm to 6:15pm

    Location: 

    104 Mt Auburn Street, Cambridge, MA 02138

    Gain the confidence necessary to make the best home buying decisions for you and your family. This casual home buying chat is ideal for anyone exploring the home buying process.

    You'll learn:

    • the pros and cons of homeownership
    • tips to prepare your finances
    • strategies to determine what type of home is right for you
    • industry insights to your questions

    Space is limited to allow you one-on-one time with our home financing experts. Open to Harvard community, including affiliated teaching...

    Read more about Steps to Home Ownership: Home Buying Chat
  • 2019 Oct 02

    Steps to Home Ownership: Home Buying Chat

    5:30pm to 6:15pm

    Location: 

    Bulfinch Building, Room 118 - Massachusetts General Hospital (MGH), 55 Fruit Street, Boston, MA 02114

    Gain the confidence necessary to make the best home buying decisions for you and your family. This casual home buying chat is ideal for anyone exploring the home buying process.

    You'll learn:

    • the pros and cons of homeownership
    • tips to prepare your finances
    • strategies to determine what type of home is right for you
    • industry insights to your questions

    Space is limited to allow you one-on-one time with our home financing experts. Open to Harvard community, including affiliated teaching...

    Read more about Steps to Home Ownership: Home Buying Chat
  • 2019 Oct 03

    Home Buying Seminar

    Repeats every month on the 3 of October until Thu Oct 03 2019 . Also includes Thu Nov 07 2019, Wed Dec 11 2019, Wed Jan 08 2020, Thu Feb 06 2020, Thu Mar 05 2020, Wed Apr 08 2020, Wed May 13 2020, Thu Jun 04 2020.
    12:00pm to 1:30pm

    Location: 

    Lamont Library Forum Room, 11 Quincy St, Cambridge

    Harvard and affiliated hospital faculty, staff, and retirees are invited to attend a free seminar.

    Buying a primary residence Topics include:

    • How much can I really afford to pay and what type of mortgage makes the most sense?
    • What is a Purchase and Sale Agreement?
    • How does the process, from offer to acceptance to closing, work?

    Click...

    Read more about Home Buying Seminar

Pages